Loading Events
  • This event has passed.

Healthy Aging DPG Webinar: Defeating Malnutrition in Older Adults

When: January 17 @ 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm

Older adults are at increased risk for malnutrition and its associated risk factors, both in the hospital and in the community setting.  But what exactly is malnutrition and how can it be addressed?  This webinar provides crucial tools to the RDN to identify malnutrition in older adults using the Academy of Nutrition and Dietetics/ASPEN Clinical Characteristics and the Malnutrition Quality Improvement Initiative to support a diagnosis of malnutrition and approaches to defeat malnutrition to promote a return to nutritional health.

Speaker: Kim Valenza, MPH, RD, CDN, CDE

Click here to register for this webinar

Time: 1:00 PM ET (10:00 AM PT, 11:00 AM MT, 12:00 PM MT)

This webinar has been approved for 1 hour CPEU.

Details

Date:
January 17
Time:
1:00 pm - 2:00 pm
Event Categories:
,
Event Tags:
,
Website:
https://register.gotowebinar.com/register/4943996202622662913

Organizer

Healthy Aging DPG
Website:
http://www.hadpg.org/